Polyphobia 

I have this fear – of writing
Writing words controlled by emotions.
It requires piecing together letters of the alphabets that can bear the weight of emotions.

Writing shouldn’t scare me, not really
Not like baring the emotions.
That scares the heck out of me.
Not because people will judge, No

Once it’s out there, there’s no pulling back in
Once confronted, there’s no leaving midway.
When you start feeling, you have to feel to the end.
Not that I’m scared to feel, No
I’m scared of how deep the feeling would run.

This fear, not as I am of death by accident
But certainly as I am of failure
and it scares me that I feel this way.

Diana M

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

