Musing #008

I woke up this morning and knew I had to put out a blogpost but I wasn’t sure what I wanted to write about. My musings have been inconsistent and I really don’t know how to apologize for it, but I’ll try to get back on track.

First of all HAPPY NEW MONTH to you special people. You have added more meaning to my life and I wish you knew the half of it. I pray this month holds so much for you, much more than you can imagine. I pray you achieve all you want for the month and more, I pray for an awesome October.
Sometimes I wake up down feeling like I’m just occupying space but I see comments from you that keep me going, thank you.


I received a newsletter this morning from one of my favorite bloggers and it’s my highlight of today so far. Thank you Memkoh, your newsletters are inspiring and mean a lot. Y’all should subscribe, you won’t regret it.

Hmmm this morning a friend of mine called for relationship consultation and I promise I don’t know half about relationships but I told him what I could and maybe you could help him too.
So here’s it; he has a girlfriend that he cheated on but well he’s talked to her about it and she said she’s forgiven him. Now he’s caught feelings for the girl he did the cheating with. He stopped talking to her, cut all ties but somehow still thinks of her. Remember he’s told his girl about cheating but this new one, catching feelings he hasn’t. He doesn’t know how what to do, to stay with his girl or move to the other. He also doesn’t want to be a “bad” person and is concerned how people (his friends) will perceive him to be. So the question is now what is the right thing to do?

Sermon on Sunday was awesome and I will share it with you sometime soon (promise). The week is just starting and the only thing I have to say it DO NOT PROCRASTINATE.


I got introduced to Jon Bellion and I love him so much. I’m probably the last person to hear of him but I’m glad I have. Get both his albums, I promise they are worth it – The Definition (2014) & The Human Condition (2016).

Solange’s album (A Seat at the table) is too lit and I love me some Usher Raymond (Hard II Love) so get those albums too.

Song of the week ‘Donnie McClurkin – I need you’

I love y’all so much, God bless you ❣️❣️

xoxo Diana M

6 Comments

      1. Lol…I intentionally didn’t want to talk about it. He is in the wrong already, he should try to stop thinking about her…he should stay away from a long time then he should forget her naturally. Also, if he is not feeling his current girlfriend anymore, it is unfair to still be with her…but he should be sure it is not just lust because it might just be a temporary thing.
        This is a pretty long comment for someone that didn’t want to say anything😂😂😂😂

        Conclusion- He should really be sure of his feelings.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

