LIEBSTER AWARD 

LIEBSTER – in German means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

On 13th August, I received my first ever nomination for BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD by Weird Brown Girl and yesterday I got my second for nomination for Liebster award by Damola (ROW) so I’m here like of course I have to accept these and since they basically have the same rules, why not put my acceptance speech as one (😉). I’m so delighted you think of me as a deserving blogger and please guys absolutely check out their blogsphere they are awesome bloggers.

RULES: 

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Acknowledge the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Give a brief story of how you started blogging 
  • Give advice to your fellow bloggers 
  • Write 3 fun facts about you 
  • Nominate some bloggers for the award and let them know 

How I started blogging 

Pretty much out of boredom and necessity to keep busy during some holiday period and the thought that I am a decent writer so yeah, why not? And also you know what they say about an idle mind 😉😉.

Advice to bloggers 

  • Never stop writing, write when happy, sad, tired, grumpy, just write! 
  • Read wide as well, a good reader makes a good writer.
  • Stay true to yourself, write for yourself not because someone will read. 

Bloggers I’m nominating

  • Mr Sicario – he writes so beautifully I wouldn’t want you to never see his work.
  • Judy – I do not know where to start her praises from. She captured my heart with one particular post. Her writings are everything. 
  • Amina – reading her works make me happy. ❤️❤️
  • Nicole – one of the first people I started following on this platform. She writes beautifully too 
  • Oreoluwa – and how can I forget him. Not only does he write beautifully, his handwriting is flawless and his poems are everything and more. 

Fun facts about me 

  • Looking for a movie date? Yes you’ve come to the right person (me). I promise I’m not a boring date
  • I love to read. When it comes to that, anything goes; novels especially
  • Love trying new things; adventure, food, etc, I’m your girl.

Okay now that’s done *whew*! I could recommend many blogs for you to view but it would only make this post lengthy. I appreciate all the bloggers out there especially my followers, you know how much I love you. That’s it for today guys! Keep reading this space and also play catch up on my blog if you haven’t already 😁😉.

xoxo Diana M

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

