WORDS

I saw this piece and would love for you to read. That’s her blog link below to check out here


I was down and felt depressed
Tried to get up but was still distressed
Oh! how torn apart my heart is
All because of abusive words

I tried to get up
But kept on falling
Hoped to hear, but no one was calling
And I almost gave up

His words were so harsh
Hers was so cruel
Words of discouragement everyday
Words of hopelessness every time

But as I searched the word
The only word that brings hope
The words of God himself-
The holy scriptures

I heard him say
That His thoughts towards me are good…
To give me a future and hope
I no longer care what people say

(Always remember that a gentle word like summer rain can soothe the heart and banish pain)

From my archives
Alice Asuquo

Leave a Reply

