Are you ready???

I’ve had that type of week of trying to make sense of things happening with me and TBH I’ve failed. Some situations are beyond our comprehension and making sense of it is another headache. That’s when your faith comes in, that faith as little as a mustard seed (Matthew 17:20). The faith in God, believing that he knows what’s best for you. After all God will not give you a situation bigger than you (1 Corinthians 10:13). We shall talk about faith another day. 

Today I want to ask you a question – ARE YOU READY FOR WHAT YOU’RE PRAYING FOR/ABOUT?

22. Then Jesus said to the disciples, “Have faith in God. 23. I tell you the truth, you can say to this mountain, ‘May you be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ and it will happen. But you must really believe it will happen and have no doubt in your heart. 24. I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours…” Mark 11:22-24 (NLT)


The song ‘Oceans (where feet may fail) – Hillsong United’ had been on my mind for a while and I don’t know how many of us really sit back and examine lyrics of songs, I do that a lot especially when it comes to gospel songs as those lyrics are prayers sometimes. This particular part got me and I closed my eyes and said those words as a prayer:

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than me feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my savior

I prayed those words, that God would test my faith; but was I ready? Was I ready for my faith to be tested?
God asked me a question and I laughed in response and the question was “are you ready for what I have planned for you?”. My laughter was an “of course I’m ready” but isn’t that what we say when we want to see results. Isn’t that what we say when it’s looks like we’ve toiled and toiled and nothing seems to be fruitful? Isn’t that what we say when we are tired?

I saw a picture of a quote “Dear God, if it’s for me … BLESS IT; if not … BLOCK IT” and I laughed. ‘Are you sure you know what you’re asking for?’ was my question. You’re saying that if it’s a blessing and it’s not for you God should block it yes? But when God blocks it, won’t you question Him? 

Maybe we think prayer is just when you kneel or sit during your quiet time and talk to God, maybe we think we have to start with “in Jesus name” but you should start taking the words coming forth from your mouth as prayers. Think of the words you also think in your heart as prayers.

I’m praying for God to test my faith and when He does, I start telling him about not being able to cross the hurdle before me. Did He tell me to do so myself? Am I not to allow that situation to strengthen my faith? 

Matt 21:22, Mark 11:24 and John 14:13 all talk about believing your prayers are yes and Amen. 

I remember a time whenever I prayed, I would add “God, in the end, LET YOUR WILL BE DONE. Also give me the heart to be able to accept your will for me”.

So yes I’m going to ask you again “are you ready for what you’re praying for/about?” 

xoxo Diana

Leave a Reply

