01-07-16 …

JULY!!!

Are you excited? You can already tell my excitement by the use of upper case letters and exclamation to introduce it to you. No, it’s not my birthday month but it’s my sister’s (I have 3 sisters, so my younger sister – Mmakam) and my friend Damola Adeyanju so yay 😁😁 !
Happy birthday to you all born in July 🎉🎉

 

Happy new month lovelies!!You guys, 2017 is around the corner. It’s month number 7 already and I hope June was good to you 😊. Well, not just June but I hope January – June 2016 was great.

Hmmm my half year review. Yup seeing as half the year is gone, it’s only necessary yeah? Yes!

January 2016 started as just another year, no new year resolutions et all. I had expectations but not so much so as to reduce disappointments (my heart can only handle so much). But along the way, I started looking forward to coming days and weeks. Got a job in March to keep me busy and it came with the benefit of working out. I hated having to wake up 5am and working out an a daily. I still don’t like waking up at that time but I’ve gotten used to it and working out wasn’t something I had to do on a daily but I wanted to. Apart from losing weight it helped me feel so much better on the inside afterwards. I promise it’s such a good feeling.

I have learnt to rely more on God and trust his perfect timing. I mean in the end He knows what is best for you and me and brings it to fulfillment. 2016 has been good to me so far; God is wonderful as usual and my family and friends are the best.

My blog has grown in following and views, thank you and I love that you actually take time to type comments (which I look forward to always!). I love you 😘😘❤️❤️.
So to say thank you, I’m going to show you guys something I wrote (needs editing), a short story (really really short story) and this is to make you look forward to it. (Oh and you won’t have to wait too long to read it, should be up in the coming week).

I’ve read more books and articles, written more and most of all, worried less.
Also, a new phase in my life is beginning in a couple of months and I’m looking forward to it. Yes you will be part of this journey with me.
I’ve grown in so many ways and I love me as I am now and who I’m becoming. Yes I can be better but right now this is me and I love every bit of her.

I read a blog post recently and loved it. Would definitely want you to read it too and the comments as well. Add your comment if you will. You might find some useful advice here 😊.

Song of the half year ‘MADE A WAY – TRAVIS GREENE’. Oh I love all the songs on his album THE HILL. Another album I love is ENDLESS PRAISE – PLANETSHAKERS, particularly ‘SET ME ABLAZE’. Check them out.
That being said, bring on the second half of 2016!! And I pray you have a lovely remaining half of the year.

xoxo Diana

4 Comments

  1. I love this mid-year reflection post! I think its very necessary. You’ve inspired me to work on mine. Haha! And please, im looking forward to this new phase of your life 😊 😊 and this short story as well 😊
    Oh and OMG! You don’t know how much this means to me!!! Thank you so much for recommending my blogpost. Thank you!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad I could inspire 😁. Oh I’m looking forward to the new phase too 🤗🤗.

      I enjoyed the post and thought well my readers could learn a thing or two from there. Thank you once again for the post. ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

