We are beautiful

There are beautiful people in this world
If only you are looking for them
“What we see depends on what we look for”
And maybe I went looking, maybe not
But I was blessed to meet them.
One smiled at me yesterday
He helped me off my feet
Then asked if I was okay
Another asked if I needed help
She said to me “you are beautiful”
The last whispered “God loves you”
I was glad to have met with beautiful souls

We are all beautiful people with beautiful souls
And sometimes people don’t see it
Other times we don’t show it
But it’s there in us
I know because our creator is beautiful
He made us in His image and likeness
It might take a while but be patient
You’ll see my beauty, his beauty and hers
I hope you can handle it

Diana M

Leave a Reply

