My reflection 

I don’t feel like me today
My body is borrowed or so it seems
So I go to the mirror for confirmation
I’m staring at me or her; not sure who
The reflection looks like me
But she doesn’t recognize me

She’s staring at me strangely
So instincts make me look for faults
Seeing none, I relax a little
Still unconvinced, I take a step back
It’s not enough since I still see her and she’s not me
I went on a discovery journey
And came back with her
She has parts of me, but she’s not me

*sigh*

I LOST MYSELF SEARCHING FOR ME

Diana M

3 Comments

  1. No fair Diana, this is not playing fair…you can’t rob me of the pleasure of following this intriguing blog by hiding your subscription button and then turn around to subscribe to mine.
    *sobs*
    Fix it, please?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m sorry; well I got a notification that you followed me and I tried doing same to yours but couldn’t so I had to go to your site on my bowser to do that. So maybe you could try doing same and see if it works. Sorry for the inconvenience

      Like

Leave a Reply

